The Lord is Faithful

This morning I bought Audrey Assad’s new album Inheritance (you should definitely go buy it!). As I was listening to it this morning I found myself weeping while listening to New Each Morning.

Your mercies are new 
your mercies are new
new every morning 

These words lead me to tears as I reflected on the Lord’s goodness. The way His mercies are new each morning. The way in which He has provided my every need, my every longing. How He is the only one who can fill the void in my heart. So many times each day I tirelessly attempt to fill my hole with everything but the Lord, and each time I recognize I have failed Him, I beg for his mercy. This song reminded me once more how His mercies are new.

God. NEVER. TIRES. of. giving. MERCY.

Lately, the Lord has been showing me more and more of His faithfulness. About a year ago there was a conference I attended and the talks focused on Ezekiel 36 where the Lord promises to take our hearts of stone and give us hearts of flesh. That weekend my prayer was that the Lord would take my heart, my heart of stone, and give me a heart of flesh, but not just a heart of my flesh, but a heart of His flesh. Last night, we were praying and the Lord gave me this image of the hearts of the people I was praying with and we had fleshy hearts where I could clearly see a host in the hearts of each of His children. It was an image that casted out any doubt I had about the Lord’s work in my heart and my life. It was an image that confirmed the Lord has heard my prayer and responded. But this image isn’t just for me. It’s for each of us, his children, and that’s why I share it here now. The Lord is faithful! He has heard our cry and responded!

I could go on about how this has been a work the Lord has been doing for some time in my heart, but for now, I think what I have shared shed’s a glimpse of what the Lord has said, and I don’t want to make this a mile long. However, keep your eyes peeled for more posts on this topic because I think this could into at least 2, maybe 3 part series.

God bless!

d76437f9f9cdf1c1607e29cec5f991b0

Leave a Reply

